Bookmarks dump pt. 3 – Final

Blogs, articles and a few thoughts

I used to read (and write) a lot of self-help literature back in the day, here are some of the gems I encountered. I probably wanted to write about these topics myself, but I guess others have done a good enough job out of it, so I won’t waste my time.

  1. What is it that you want to do with your wild and precious life?
  2. Stephen King on writing
  3. Elena Levon – don’t remember why I have this bookmarked, but this lady is amazing – passionate, fiery and ecstatic.
  4. How to get everything you want in life
  5. Everybody deserves a broken heart – a lesson in courage
  6. 1000 awesome things – a project to enjoy life
  7. A great article on how to up your game
  8. Not Salmon – an inspiring and sarcastic self-help blog
  9. It’s not rocket science – a post about achieving your dreams
  10. 7 questions to ask yourself when you need some clarity
  11. 7 reasons why I don’t do free work
  12. Eat & Relish – I only remember this post and the pictures are great
  13. 10 ways to make your wedding fun (I’m not too fond of weddings, but I guess I’ll use this if I ever decide to have one)
  14. 10 wedding vows you won’t hear (what’s up with the wedding theme?)
  15. The origin of some idioms
  16. A non-romantic soulmate, a?

And some thoughts on a few other links I found.

On slowing down : I agree – multitasking is a lie. Take your time, put yourself into your work and great things will sprout.

On crying : I had a few very, very lousy years as a teenager and these were the years I did not cry. 5 long and tearless years. This was the article that unleashed it all for me and made me accept that I am not a logical machine. I am a sensitive human being. I get shy, embarrassed, hurt, scared and I cry on movies. I even cried at the end of Maleficent, because I was overwhelmed by the fact that I am watching it with my partner and listening to Lana Del Rey’s voice. Yes, crying is good for you – it makes you human.

On abundance : Give what you need and you will have it.

On loving everything all at once: Barbara Sher calls people like me “Scanners” – always searching and going to the next cool thing. Her antidote to the shame we feel about not sticking to only one passion is “Do everything and don’t finish any of it”. Best advice in my life.

On becoming a millionaire – sadly the link was broken : The main idea was to imagine that you already have a million bucks and now you have to keep it – how would you dress, act and make decisions? How would you feel differently? It was such a well-written article.

What you do every day matters more than what you do once in a while.

Count your blessings (3 or 5) before you sleep – this is how you signal your brain that being happy is important.

Try to show your TRUE self in front more people in your life and not just your best friends.

Useful links:

  1. Wunderlist – a productivity tool to manage your tasks
  2. Focus Booster – helping you manage your focus by timing
  3. Squarespace – website templates
  4. Collabfinder – find people to work with for your passion projects

Fashion and art:

  1. Wendy‘s lookbook
  2. Josefine Johnson
  3. How to corset properly
  4. Mensweardog
  5. Stanley Kubrick’s beautiful photos
  6. Enchanted dolls
  7. Cute posters
  8. A print I want
  9. Jen Zee’s art

Random bookmarks:

  1. Dreamy photography
  2. Free parking – sweet video about love and kindness
  3. DrifterRoller – a short clip about clashing the two sports
  4. 12 things my little brother said
  5. 7 websites to check out
  6. Idiotic barbie shots – totally sarcastic
  7. And a Barbie video
  8. A funny list of small life hacks
  9. Bulgarian communist monuments

Leave a comment