Storytelling art

I am not one of these girls who spend a lot of time in front of the mirror doing my make-up. Hell, sometimes I don’t have time to brush my bed-hair!

But as a teenager it was all about the looks for me – I was lazy, but I could play with my manicure for hours until it was finished and perfect. I was a bit afraid to go to the same lengths with make-up as I am also a bit stingy and I didn’t want to spend too much on make-up that will harm my porcelain skin. The wave of “bio/organic/natural/clean” and so on labels came a lot later than that, but still I could appreciate a beautifully done make-up when I saw it.

I believe that the way one dresses, wears make-up, chooses hairstyle is essential to let any woman (guys2) express something that is hard to be said with words only.

Given that more than 70% of our communication is non-verbal, style and appearance do say a lot.

Here is one unique way you can express yourself, hehe! I came across this make-up artist who uses make-up as an art form.

make-up-art-tal-peleg-1 make-up-art-tal-peleg-2 make-up-art-tal-peleg-3 make-up-art-tal-peleg-9 make-up-art-tal-peleg-10 make-up-art-tal-peleg-11 make-up-art-tal-peleg-4 make-up-art-tal-peleg-5 make-up-art-tal-peleg-6 make-up-art-tal-peleg-7 make-up-art-tal-peleg-8

http://talp.co.il/tal-peleg-makeup/

Leave a Reply

